Storm Water Board

The Cumberland Storm Water Utility provides service to residents of the Town of Cumberland via the Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) guidelines as mandated by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Clean Water Act and the guidelines of the Indiana Department of Environmental Management.  The Storm Water Board is responsible for the financial management of the utility, reviews all requests for subdivision and commercial connections, conducts rate studies to provide fair and equitable rates, and oversees operations/maintenance-related projects.  The Board also oversees activities that serve to regulate discharges of prohibited non-stormwater flows into the storm drain system, drainage improvements related to the development of lands with the corporate boundaries, erosion, and sediment control systems installed during new construction, and any other control measures required to preserve the drinking water quality of discharges to area streams.

The Storm Water Board meets the third Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m.  The members are appointed to three-year terms and are as follows:

  • Bradley Robbins
  • Jerry Wilson
Storm Water Board minutes and agendas may be found in our Document Center.